Length: 0

Transit Department

Contact  740-773-1569

Donna Schinkle
Transit Director
IMG_0189

donna.schinkle@chillicotheoh.gov

575 East Seventh Street
Chillicothe, OH 45601


David Peterson
Operations Manager
david.peterson@chillicotheoh.gov

Mark Mathews
Fleet Manager
mark.mathews@chillicotheoh.gov

Penny Hodges
Transit Secretary
penny.hodges@chillicotheoh.gov

Julie Clifton
Transit Clerk
julie.clifton@chillicotheoh.gov

 Aaron Kennedy
Transit Coordinator
aaron.kennedy@chillicotheoh.gov

 

YMCA of Ross County Touch-A-Truck 2019

Thank you to our wonderful driver Kevin for doing such an amazing job and being so helpful to all of the children at the YMCA of Ross County Touch a Truck event on Saturday, July 13, 2019!!

Kevin is one of our awesome DD drivers, and has been with Transit since 2016.

We're Hiring! Click here for Job Announcement.

Please take time to fill out the survey for the Ross County Coordinated Planning Committee!
https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/rosstransportation

Hours of Operation
Monday through Friday 6:00a.m. to 10:00p.m.
Saturday 10:00a.m. to 6:00p.m

 

Bus Routes

Fare Structure

City Routes 5 years and under FREE
City Route 6 to 17 years $0.50
City Route 18 to 64 years $1.00
City Route 65 years and over
(With approved application and ID)
$0.50
Paratransit Service $1.00
County Routes 5 years and under FREE
County Route 6 to 17 years $0.75
County Route 18 to 64 years $1.50
County Route 65 years and over
(With approved application and ID)
$0.75
Monthly City Route Pass $30.00
Monthly Student City Route Pass $15.00
Monthly City Route Pass 65 years & over $15.00
County Monthly Pass $50.00
Monthly Student County Pass $25.00
Monthly County Pass 65 years & over $25.00
City Route Transfers to reach first destination FREE
County Route Transfer to City Route at Transit Center FREE

 



35 S. Paint St. Chillicothe, OH 45601

STAY CONNECTED

Notification Center